Lost in Thought

By steveng

Not my Day!

I was over in Malvern today and knowing I would be driving around sunset I aimed to take advantage of the weather, and arranged to be up on the ridge as the back edge of a band of cloud was forecast to be passing to the North .... dramatic cloudy sky, pools of sunlight on the fields, autumn colours and so-on was what I was hoping for. Wrong!

At least it was not just me ... I overheard several conversations along the lines of 'wasn't this supposed to clear about now?'

It could have been worse ... the rain resumed about 5 minutes after I had reurned to the car. At least the Friday afternoon traffic didn't cause us too much trouble on the way home. Although, on the way home, I realised that exactly one year ago we were somewhere over Northern England on the way to New Zealand, after a 'sunglasses' day travelling to Heathrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.