If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Looking towards the Pennines.

As we drove into town Clickychick suggested a view point I haven't yet blipped from. "I've tried from there and never got anything I liked" I said and we carried on.

In the afternoon CC went shopping and was going to drop in on her Mum (now moved into the local cottage hospital). Having nothing in the camera I took it with me when I popped over to collect something from "The mate's) trailer. I stopped at various places one of them having an avenue of Silver Birches. They were looking great in their autumn colour so I stopped. I have tried before and just like the gateway mentioned earlier never produced a shot I liked.

Today was no exception I didn't like any of the shots of the trees. However out of all today's attempts I liked this one of the gateway beside where I parked for the Silver Birches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.