A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Happy (Early) Halloween!

Rory and I decided a couple of weeks ago that we would buy and carve pumpkins for Halloween. Seeing as we're not going to see each other until after Halloween, we decided to spend tonight carving them, a week before Halloween. I think they turned out pretty awesome (although I may be biased!). My pumpkin is the rather scary looking one of the left, and Rory's is the cheerier and cuter pumpkin on the right. I honestly don't think I've had as much fun being creative in a long time!

Before all the Halloween shenanigans, I spent the morning essay writing and tidying Rory's cottage, although I didn't get very far with the housework, I completed the piece of coursework over 2 weeks before it's due in! I cycled into Berwick to meet Rory from work, and managed to get a puncture and completely flat tyre en route....good thing I was headed to a Halfords!

Rory took us out for dinner but we struggled to find somewhere to eat as the atmosphere in the Cross Inn was somewhat morbid. We ended up having dinner at the Wetherspoons in Berwick and both opted for the unhealthy option of hot dogs (mine with chilli, Rory's with haggis and whiskey sauce).

We're about to snuggle up on the sofa and watch a film, whilst feeling exceptionally pleased with ourselves about how our pumpkins turned out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.