Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Late Aubrieta

The Man and I went to put finishing touches to the holiday lodge so that tomorrow would be free to do what we wanted before visiting time. I was surprised to see this aubrieta flowering, they normally flower in spring. I needed to do something different so I resorted to my favourite plug-in filter.

I love being at Amber Nook, I love making it look nice for the visitors. I have kept a plastic spider since children last year gave me a fright by leaving it in the bed. They are coming back tomorrow. Should I sneak the spider back into the kid's bed?

What a relief it was today not to have to fight for a parking space in Carlisle, but unfortunately The Mother was not in a good mental state in her bed in Penrith. I told the staff that wasn't how she should be, not like I left her yesterday.

Things could well be be better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.