Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Drained

Although I have only worked four days, it seems to have been a long week and I feel drained just as tonight's sunset seems to drain the light from the sky. I hope the weekend will give me time to recharge my batteries.

It's not been a particularly exciting week, Sheridan Smith was filming a police drama in Huddersfield near to where I park my car, but there's not been much happening at the times when I have passed.

No chocolate for two days, but I succumbed to buying a box of macarons from the newly re-opened Creams teashop on my way home from work.

While kagsy65 is in Berlin I took the opportunity to snatch a blip from her stomping ground at Greenhead Park. Unfortunately I had left my camera at home and had to make do with the 'phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.