Leiflife

By Leiflife

Zoe At The Annex

The annex is within easy walking distance from the workshops of the Shearwater Pottery, the business owned and run by my family since before I was born. My father and uncles were the artisans in the beginning. Now my cousin, James is the potter. I can see him through a window throwing pots when I am decorating pots in the annex. Invited by my cousin, Patricia, when I was recovering from Rotator cuff surgery, I have found it to be an amazing new venue for artistic expression. Remarkably, no one seems to mind nude dancers circling the bowls and vases. I began in May, and since then have become rather passionate about clay, form, and color.

Zoe is the newest and youngest of my women comrades at the annex. Her passion is for life...and her gift for living. But she works well with the molds...having learned fast, and her youthful beauty enlivens all of our hearts. We who are older...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.