Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Golden Raintree

Koelreuteria paniculata -- a species of flowering plant in the family Sapindaceae, native to eastern Asia, in China and Korea. Common names include goldenrain tree, pride of India, China tree, or varnish tree. (Wikipedia)

Google lists several name variants, including Goldenraintree, Golden Raintree, and Golden Rain-tree, with and without capital letters.

This was a quick grab shot. I saw it as I was hauling my drill press through the back yard, from my basement workshop to the Forester. I'm going to an all-day woodworking class tomorrow, and the instructor asked for a volunteer to bring an extra drill press.

There may well be another woodworking blip tomorrow. You have been warned! I will try to include some people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.