wheriam

By wheriam

my park

Looks like I missed spring while I was away. Good to hear the lambs bleating this morning but I was very surprised to see how big they are.

Molly loves running in the grass at this reserve beside the showgrounds but it has changed a lot over the past few weeks. There is new landscaping, a new vehicle entry, a sealed road and parking area, although it is locked so must only be for use when events are held here. As far as I am aware these paddocks are only used for horse events and polo, and sometimes for grazing sheep.

However it is now the proposed site of a new sports complex, and eventhough it is a wonderful place for walkers and dogs, it is definitely a great sports location with easy access off the nearby motorway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.