The Departure

Finally it has come to this - I am leaving His Lordship. It's not as though it has come as a shock to him. He has prepared himself for my departure. Although he is distraught at the gap this will leave in his life, I am very happy to go.

Oh very well, it is only for two days and one night. I shall return revitalised tomorrow afternoon.
I am taking the daughters for 24 hours of sybaritic delights to Stobo Castle. It is the first chance we ladies have all been together since April 2013. Daughter#4 has flown in from Oman, daughter #5 from deepest darkest Yorkshire and we will all meet up at lunch time in the Castle for a belated big birthday celebration for Daughter#1 and an early one for my even bigger birthday next month.

We all have plans as to what we will do before, inevitably, we have to don these incredibly equalising white towelling bath robes , turning us into a family of variable sized polar bears.

The birthday cake is travelling with me and the wine with Daughter #1.
I hope His Lordship remembers to turn back the Dower House clocks tonight and doesn't fall out with the staff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.