WhiteBalance

By White

The White House..

in the country...I raised my family here...and now have it 'rented' out...went this evening to blip it...without the 'renter' knowing I was coming...whoops..should have told him...I love this house and it is pretty heartbreaking to see it slowly falling apart...all of my furniture and personal things are still there...dusty...but still there. Photo's of my mum and dad's wedding, me at one, me and my brother and my dad...at Blackpool...dark went with me..and sat talking to the 'renter' as I blipped...the coloured glass is in the kitchen window...loved the setting sun coming through..when the windows were cleaned..I guess you noticed..no bedroom shots...he did change it...gone are the lace curtains, silk duvet, pillows...etc..so didn't bother...same with the bathroom..used to be so pretty...looks a bit manly now...the memories are still there for me...even the clock at the front door...the one my children looked at as they went out to catch the school bus...as I stood on the front porch and watched them go...aahh........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.