Dee47

By Dee49

Distracting Myself

Last night, 2 of the kids were away for the weekend to their dads, with my middle child away to a sleepover with a bunch of other classmates with my mate Lady V chaperoning while her hubby escaped that particular horror :) and stayed home trying to learn how to play his guitar better :))

While my fella and I headed into Glasgow to try out this place in my blip. Dennistoun Bar B Que. Actually cannot rate this place enough. Very different and I loved it. Don't expect any fancy decor and it is not a place you would go to dressed up, but omg, the burgers are amazing!! (The coleslaw not so much though)
And they have these cute little pumpkins on each table :)

Aside from that, I'm at my fella's just now, he is working and I've been hunting all around his flat..... noooo it's not what you think....... for painkillers. Finally found one ibuprofen and it's not enough but at least taking the edge off a little on what I have. Which is a pain in the right hand side of my back every time I take a deep breath! I'm not liking it :(

Ps: never, ever Google your symptoms! It's so not a good idea. I'm blipping to take my mind off it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.