Stained Glass

This whimsical piece of Australiana that overlooks Forrest Chase in Perth city caught my eye today.

We were in the city for lunch and afterwards we thought we'd head up to Myers (a big department store) for a look around. There was a whole section devoted to unusual foodie things for xmas and I spotted some wasabi peas which I love and as I was buying them I noticed this beautiful stained glass window in the distance.

As we approached it I started taking shots and then I realised if I held the camera up high I also captured the people on the balcony underneath which made it even more interesting! They were all watching a basketball demo down below. The day was overcast and grey but the light shining through the stained glass was beautiful.

The window was made by Perth artist Robert Juniper back in 1987.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.