daisydoesNYC

By daisydoesNYC

Started the day with a delicious breakfast at Tiny's in TriBeCa. We'd decided to do the 9/11 Memorial and Museum but when we arrived realised that it would be much quieter to come back later. We joined the crowds instead and hopped onto the Staten Island Ferry for a view of the Statue of Liberty. It's annoying that they make you disembark the ferry at the other side purely to walk through the terminal and board the ferry again but there we go.

We then had some lunch sat outside on Stone Street and made our way back to the museum. I was always unsure whether I wanted to go or not but I'm glad I did. There was a lot to see and I could easily have spent more than 2 hours inside. I may even go back before the year is up.

Here's Stan enjoying his dinner in China Town. We managed to find a restaurant that we'd been to before and glad we did. The waiter was hilarious, telling us what we were going to order and then bringing far too much food to our table. But it was delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.