Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Final Session

My 12 week check-up at Addenbrokes went well, blood & urine tests were perfect, all bar one of my tumours were stable and the one they were unsure of may well have been stable, but they only had it on an older CT scan. They decided to give it a blast of radiotherapy.

Six journeys to and from Addenbrokes didn't exactly fill me with joy, in fact was more worrying than the radiotherapy itself, but the reality actually proved not too bad. I've had radiotherapy before and had absolutely no side effects, however this set was closer to the stomach and I was sick after the session and felt rough for up to five hours. A small price to pay I thought, however I got prescribed a stronger anti-sickness pill after session three and all was fine after that.

Today's blip is of the ambulance on the drive ready to take me for the final session.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.