Keep to the footpath...

well.. I would if I could see it. Actually having established where the footpath was due to go through the hedge on the far side of the field you can just about make out the path. Flossie stuck to it like glue walking a little slower than I would have chosen to.. she didn't once waver from it. I suppose the smells of other dogs and perhaps badgers along the route made it more interesting than the young bean shoots just off the path !!

Traumatic day trying to sort out another place for Flossie to stay while we are away on holiday.. the arrangement fell through because kennel cough became an issue. Such is life I suppose but it has been exhausting trying to coordinate an alternative.. the option to cancel the holiday was mentioned at one point but with a 100% loss for cancellation that is not an option.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.