Burglar Bill ?

Today I was involved in an emergency repair of Mum and Dad's shed roof - actually its more my sisters shed - she is the gardner these days.

We have repaired part of this roof before but this time it was was the other side that is the side away from the house which was damaged during a storm this week.

I pulled on some work clothes and as it was a bit cold a warm hat which I left on as I drove round with my ladders. I was noticed by a policeman as I drove past Old Glossop church and he followed me all the way until I stopped - he drove past but then turned and came back stopping to see what I was up to.

Apparently I looked like a burglar - he checked the owner of the car and then quizzed me to see if I was me. I did not fit the description but sadly this means there is a burglar out there breaking into houses and stealing car keys the cars and anything he fancies that fits in the car.

Not me guv!

.... a nice Autumn photo from today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.