Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Dramatic Bullytrees

I'm spending the weekend at my parents in Yorkshire. This afternoon we went for a walk around the village and in to the surrounding countryside. It was quite bright, but also quite breezy so the clouds were scudding by. I took the tripod with me so I was able to get some longer exposures to smooth the scudding clouds.

These are the Bullytrees and are located in the middle of the farm where I used to work when I was younger. There is a bench near the trees and there are views across the valley to the medieval gatehouse of Steeton Hall. I might blip that at some point when I come back at Christmas.

I've treated this with a touch of low key processing, and I quite like the dramatic effect it has created.

Hope you are all having a good weekend, will catch up with journals on my return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.