Near Littleburn, on the Black Isle, this evening.

Thank heavens for black & white. Hides some of the crappiness of this Blip. Chancing it here with the shutter speed. Likewise for the film Blip journal's effort. For that I took one shot at a likely blurred-by-shaky-hands speed, then found that it had been the last frame of the spool. Too lazy to bother going out in the cold and dark for something fractionally better - for either journal.

Sheltered from a downpour here last week for nigh on twenty minutes. Had I carried on walking, I'd have made it home before then... even wetter than I already was, and probably ended up with pneumonia. Did the same walk tonight, in the other direction. There was some rain, again. Nothing like last week, thankfully.

Remembered to take a torch this week - a small and fairly bright one. Came in handy for retaliating against those drivers that couldn't be bothered to dip their headlights. Funny, they did suddenly bother when I used it. Have a bigger headlamp thing for the bicycle, that I haven't 'used' (or should that be deployed?) yet. That's astonishingly bright. Some fellow cyclists have noted that they now get flashed for not dipping their lights when using them. I'll show a little more consideration, and aim mine at the road, rather than oncoming traffic. Except when necessary...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.