Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

2 -4 -1

Well, my fitbit told me that I slept 8hrs 45mins last night and I didn't move - thought I felt good when I woke up!

Popped into town this morning, met my sister for a sneaky coffee in Costa, then managed to get all the birthday/celebrations cards until the end of the year before going onto the garden centre to purchase some new welly boots.

This afternoon spent some time out in the garden clearing up the leaves and the last mow of the year - looks lovely now, dahlias still blooming. Then tried to sit out in the garden trying to catch some birds feeding - this is the best I could get, will keep trying, unfortunately when I go out in the garden the dogs want to come too, result = no birds.

Cooked Christmas cake this afternoon!!! The house smells nice and spicy.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.