Naked in the Rain

By taude

Improvisation of the Shrimp Stir Fry

Monotonous Monday. Came home. Road the trainer. Eight Days in a row now.

I had a dream last night about riding my mountain bike through the woods in 70 degree weather. I also had a dream about an upcoming bike race called The Battenkill. I dreamed that I was racing the race with all my climbing gear and a fishing pole in a backback on my back. It was a heavy load to be carrying for a 62 mile bike race with 4K of climbing. But 4K of climbing, that?s kid?s play these days.

Anyway, was starving when I got off the bike and ventured to kitchen. Didn?t see anything. Had thoughts of grabbing some Pho Bun at a Vietnamese place down the street. Tossed the idea over to Amanda, thinking we might just go out. Instead, I grabbed a couple potatoes, started microwaving them with the thought of making some hashbrowns. I grabbed the big-ass-knife and diced up the onion. Then Amanda came out from her time on the trainer and started scrounging through the freezer.

Shrimp.

?and then the dinner plans just sort of figured themselves out. We improvised a pretty tasty shrimp stir fry. Those are even sesame seeds sprinkled on there. Haven?t had stir fry in a long time, need to remember to add this to the weekly meal plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.