Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

All over the world

A blustery, showery day today. I did my customary check around the garden to ensure that the paths are clear and that there are no trees down and took a few pictures, but wasn't particularly happy with them.

Popped into the greenhouse to do a little watering and took a couple of pictures of this tender, or half-hardy climber, Rhodochiton atrosanguineum, which hails from Mexico. I bought it recently and hope to keep it inside over winter to plant out in spring. I may get some seed from it too.

I realised that in the background the ferns come from a diverse range of locations - China, Tasmania, South Africa, South America and others. Another moment of realisation - our garden plants come from all over the world, yet we take them all for granted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.