Broken

The dogs started to pester me at about 830 this morning, rousing me from my slumbers. Shortly afterwards we were sploshing through puddles and mud and on our way up the hill for the first wander of the day. The blustery wind threatened to send showers our way, but we were lucky and missed them.
Home again and I administered cold remedies to a very snuffly fiancée before we headed to town and did the shopping. Returning home we had a quick lunch before I took the woofers for the afternoon wander.
I was a bit stuck on the October word challenge for today - "work" but a wander round the scrapyard at Wasdale gave me a selection of things which don't work. I suppose this old Volvo will never work again, no matter how long someone works on it.
HV has trundled off to work for a late shift/sleep over/early shift, with another late shift and sleep over tomorrow night so I won't see her until Tuesday, which is a bit strange to say the least...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.