Life through the lens...

By ValC

Kingfisher

So pleased today to get my first shot of a kingfisher for Blip!
It very kindly stood in this spot for ages, so all of us in the hide could get a good look, and takes photos.
I zoomed in as far as I could and then cropped the shot. Not quite as sharp as I would have liked. I could see it better with my binoculars, but they have a greater magnification, and looking through someones telescope was fantastic!

A really good day at Blacktoft Sands.
As well as the kingfisher there were marsh harriers, snipe, lots of different wading birds and ducks.
Also saw some geese fly over in that wonderful V formation. Lovely to hear them calling to one another as they flew on their way to the coast.

The weather was quite mild, but windy, and no sun so the light wasn't too good for seeing the birds, or taking photos. However we enjoyed it.

On the way home bought some bags of logs and filled the car.
Now all set for winter!

Hope you have all had a good weekend too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.