Extreme Stunt Show

A slightly later start than normal and the extra hour was an extra bonus too! It was hard to engage brain after my holiday. Originally today was the last day of my holiday but then I had to be on duty this morning so I also lost yesterday afternoon in preparation. However, thanks to a well known voucher company, I decided to finish my holiday with a bang at the Extreme Stunt Show in Southport this afternoon.

I should have got there a little earlier so I didn't manage to get on the front row but I did find an area with only children in front of me. The FMX bikes, quad bikes, buggies, BMX bikes and monster trucks were all great and I enjoyed a different form of photography. I've got some good ones of the bike stunts high in the air. The light was fading fast towards the end and the camera was struggling but I still managed this shot of the finale. It was bitterly cold on the sea front towards the end and I was glad to get back in the car to thaw out. A fun afternoon though.

I'm going to enjoy one final relaxing evening in front of the TV now.

UPDATE
I have just added some more shots from this afternoon to Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.