Neepie Lanterns

It's poured with rain all day long! Some really heavy showers at times too.

I got soaked this morning when out walkies with Sammy and again this evening!
A fairly busy day at work in the museum with a lot of folk looking for things to do on a wet day. We also had a Scary Sunday where the bairns got to make Halloween decorations and a Neepie Latern competition.
Off down to see my brother and his family tonight with mam and then a relaxing evening on the sofa.

I'd like to see a Neepie Lantern come back, as they pesky Pumpkins have taken over! We always made Neepie Lanterns at Halloween and great to see a few turn up today at work. I was busy making ones last night with my nieces from Unst and going to make more tonight with my brother's bairns. These some of the ones from today with my one in the middle on the right :) Taken at the Shetland Museum, Lerwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.