The Way I See Things

By JDO

Well, perhaps not absolutely the last...

I thought yesterday's blip would be the last rose pic I took this year; but I popped into the garden centre for some compost this morning and discovered that they had just received new David Austin stock.

This is Lady Emma Hamilton: like her namesake (and many other DA roses, if we're honest) she is a little lax. She is also petite and very fragrant - unlike her namesake, I rather suspect from what I've read. This afternoon she has gone into the new corner bed I've been digging out for the past couple of days, with lots of other lovely things for company.

If I could retake this shot I'd use a narrower aperture - but it's dark, so I can't. So please can we all pretend that I intended the depth of field to be this shallow? Thank you so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.