Out and About

By Puffin

Thanks Phil

I am sorry this is not interesting to anyone outside my orienteering club. I was tempted to cheat because this was the only photo I took other than some medal winners and believe me they are even less interesting.

On Saturday night we held a night orienteering event in Knole Park in Sevenoaks. I took this picture before I went out into the park with my headtorch. We were very grateful to Phil who belongs to another club for stepping in to do the IT for us for the evening because we were short handed. We let Phil have a free entry.

It was very dark in the park, no moonlight. My head torch lit up lots of deers' eyes. Some of the stags were making scary grunting sounds, apparently its the rutting season - I gave them a wide birth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.