RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

07:20 (ish) ... 30 Minutes After Sunrise

I'm not quite sure why, but for some reason I had a pretty much sleepless night last night ... I dozed off a couple of times just to tease me into thinking I'd been to sleep for a lot longer, but on the whole I just lay in bed awake ...
-
So I turned on the TV and decided to put on my DVD of Woodstock ... I've seen it loads of times before, but I didn't want to watch anything that might make me have to concentrate too hard and have the effect of keeping me awake even longer ...
-
It must have worked to a degree, because at about 05:30 (BST) I looked at the time and thought that it read 06:30 ... I knew that the sun was going to rise at around 06:50 (GMT), so forgetting that I'd not put the clock back on my old mobile phone (which now gets used as a bedside alarm clock) I began to get changed as quickly as I could so as not to miss the sunrise ... Then on opening the curtains I noticed it was still pitch black outside ... This confused me ... Twenty minutes before sunrise, it should be at least a bit daylight ... ???
-
I decided to nip to the little room ... In the little room there is a clock ... The clock read 05:30 not 06:30 and BST not GMT ... Which actually meant it was only 04:30 (GMT) and that there was actually two hours and twenty minutes to go before sunrise ... :o|
-
So I went back to bed (Woodstock still rolling along on the TV) ...
At about 06:00 (GMT) I must have dozed off at last ... Only to wake up at 06:55 (GMT), five minutes after sunrise ... Ahhhhh ... !!!
-
I jumped out of bed and quickly glanced out the window ... It was daylight ... The sun had risen five minutes ago ...
---
... but it didn't make a blind bit of difference, because it was cloudy ... :o(

So here (with a yawn) is the slightly late (but cloudy) sunrise ... (over 45 years after Woodstock) ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.