BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 26

Had a bit of a later start today as the last two days have been quite busy.

Took the girls to the Mall of the Emirates which has Ski Dubai, always such a treat to see that contrast of ice in the desert!?!?

I had warned the ladies that although it is SOOO hot outside, it's freezing in the malls, indoor areas and that they should be well prepared and they found that out today for themselves.

Had some challenging moments sorting out our SIMs which left me so angry and irate that I actually cried! More so because I just couldn't fix it and was livid at the customer service. And that in turn made me do something as stupid as leave my wallet behind in a shop! Horror of horrors. Jodi went and retrieved it for me as I was in a bit of a state!!!

Raced back to our apartment to get changed for our dinner cruise, organised by GadgetKid and Geraldine, on Deira creek on a beautiful cool October evening. Such a treat, the girls really enjoyed it and it was extra special as some Aussie friends from Hong Kong were able to join us as well.

Took this very pink pic at a souvenir shop, they looked adorable, they were crying out to be blipped. Tomorrow we get to ride the real things, yaaaay, and also we will be joined by one more friend from Hong Kong, she arrives first thing ... Then our little tour group will be complete.

Would you kindly click on this link please to donate free mammograms to those in need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.