New Socks

One of Helen's Winter projects.She is full of cold so I volunteered to do the weekly shop.I have only done this once or twice over the last 28yrs and it is not a pleasant experience.Old people picking stuff up and putting it back again and young couples discussing every purchase all getting in my way!

Windy day so a bit of watering needed.Robert harvesting potatoes in front of our house so went to see how they were coming off.Decent tonnage but the price is low at the moment.Farming is a lonely and thankless job today.

I came across this poem by Philip Larkin which I thought very blip.

The daily things we do
For money or for fun
Can disappear like dew
Or harden and live on.
Strange reciprocity:
The circumstance we cause
In time gives rise to us,
Becomes our memory.

Sorry about putting poetry on blip.

Mild,overcast and windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.