STRESS

My brother Kenny came round late last night for a chat.

Things have been difficult for him this last year and there was more worrying news last night (not his health).

The result of that could affect me so I was awake half the night stressing out.

He had good news too. A manager came out to see his band Hikari Rising on Sunday and liked them. He wants to take them on, a contract, and they will be able to record an EP too and rehearse for free. Think they're going to go for it though it may mean a new base player as Carrie their bassist now, is away to join the police.

Slept in this morning due to a sleepless night... right through my alarm and didn't wake till 10. Kade was still asleep too, so it was a mad rush to get in the shower, get Kade ready and dropped off at school all for 10.30!

An hour to myself and off to work now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.