Oops...

The highlight of today is spending most of it with my wee boy, and a good chunk of it with my lovely wife.

Pictures of our swimming adventures (and a link to a video) are on BabyCyclops' own blip. A pictures of his vicious assault on me is unsympathetically posted on MrsCyclops' blip.

I went for a run this afternoon - in a high wind with persistent rain. It felt very hard running into the wind, so when I eventually got to some shelter I ended up running further that I originally intended and doing 10k again.

When I got home MrsCyclops pointed out blood on my t-shirt. It seems that my nipples were bleeding - they were so cold I couldn't feel how chafed they were until I started warming up - at which point they were eye-wateringly painful... Ow.

Still, MrsCyclops made me a wonderful lasagne for dinner, and got some of one of my favourite beers in, so the day has ended on another high!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.