Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Beyond...

..lazy.
OK I have to admit, I blipped what was literally right in front of my face. I spent all evening knitting, well, knitting and sneezing, almost continuous sneezing with knitting in between. I did not go outside once and was glad P was here so I sent him to the shops with a list: Lemsip, honey and the softest tissues money can buy!

This is the other yarn my Aunt brought me back from the States. It is a Japanese yarn I've never been too sure about, it's called Noro Silk Garden and is a Silk/Mohair/Wool blend. It is very rustic and not comfortable against the skin, so a hat/scarf etc. was out. I decided to make a simple cushion cover with it. I was surprised by how beautifully it knit up, the colour changes are amazing and surprising and luckily for me there were no knots in both the skeins I had (a common and very irritating issue with Noro). Now I'm looking forward to backing it with some nice material and finishing it off with some big buttons.

Apologies for another lazy,yarn blip.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.