New bed...

This is my new bed. I opened the instructions when I got home from work... it seemed it was a two man job to get it out of the box never mind build it. Low and behold that's exactly what it said in the instructions.

After a minor meltdown midway through trying to get it out of the box and a subsequent smoke break I decided that I needed to man up and get on with it. Who needs an extra body when a box will do. It told me in the instructions yes I actually read them cause I'm a girl that it would take one hour and 30 minutes for two people to build the bed. On looking at all the nuts and bolts and bits I figured I'd be lucky to finish it in twice that time. I should have had more faith... one hour and 39 minutes! Fuck you and your two person job is what I say! Ha!

Still... part of the silver lining is that I have a lovely new bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.