Lest we forget....

So today was the day I got to see the poppies at the Tower of London.

We had a walk along the river towards Tower Bridge and when we got to the Tower it was heaving, thousands of people milling about. The sights were amazing - very sobering and emotional, but it was so busy that I didn't really have chance to take it all in properly. Took loads of pictures but they just don't do it justice and I'm glad I got to see them.

There were queues for the Tower but we had promised Lottie we would go in so we did - looked round a lot of it but the wait for the Crown Jewels was just too much. We had intended being on the way back home by 5, as it turned out we didn't leave the Tower until after that, and then had to walk to a different underground station as Tower Hill was shut!

It's a long time since I have spent any time in London - I had forgotten how busy and expensive it is! And I am thankful I can just jump in my car for ten minutes to get to work rather than having a commute every day. Having said that I am still thrilled by the sights of the capital and blipping would be so much easier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.