OldTimer

By OldTimer

Aquilegia

Aquilegia , Columbine,Granny's Bonnet call it what you will but as a child they were always granny's bonnets. Always seed and come up different and I love them.
What a grey day have even lit the fire, bring on summer.
Tomorrow am off down to Ranfurly to give the hospital a large canvas of the Maniatoto Hills. The staff were all so incredible whilst they looked after my sister in her final months. I took masses of photos of the hills in all weathers as I traversed the road over those months. My sister's and brother and I are giving it and hopefully it will hang in the room they keep for the terminally ill and they will be able to look at their hills while they lie in bed.
May not get to blip again until Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.