Mono Monday:Textures

"Goody" I thought this morning when I remembered it was MonoMonday. "Textures, that will be easy".

Ha Ha. 37 shots later and here is my ostrich skin handbag. It was a much more difficult blip than yesterday's dragon fly. I really fiddled with the dof to try and make it interesting, and emphasize the softness. I seemed to keep ending up with either too much or too little. This is probably about right, but I can't understand why the sharpeness seems to extend diagonally. I didn't rotate it or anything???

I bought the bag South Africa in 1979 and was horrified at the price - $150! John made me buy it and I'm glad I did as I don't think you would get it for that these days. Those little bumps are where the feathers were. No, I don't have a boa to match.

Many thanks to Skeena for hosting MonoMonday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.