Bunting...

We had an almighty storm last night. I woke up a little bit but didn't really rouse properly (otherwise you'd have a lightning blip no doubt... shame really!). Gina had to get up with Miles who was a bit scared but went back to sleep after it was explained to him.

It was absolutely tipping it down this morning so Gina (who decided to drive) dropped me at the tram. I was heading for the train until we heard on the radio in the car that the trains were in chaos after a lightning strike had taken out the signals.

Work was fine, actually did pretty well today so I'm quite chuffed. Same again tomorrow and wednesday so hopefully I can keep it up.

Tonight Esther and Gina got stuck into making some bunting for the festival... then we got stuck into another episode of The Walking Dead.

We like it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.