joshcowling11

By joshcowling11

Wellington college

Today I went to Wellington College for a language day

To start off we went to the holt because that's what it said on the letter but it was actually at Wellington so we had to get a taxi. We arrived 50 minutes late

My first session was Arabic but I learnt nothing because I missed most of it, Josh McMahon was there so I chilled with him and his friends because I know no one from my school that's was going :/

Next workshop was Hideo Suzuki who taught us how to present a business card in Japanese and say your name and age etc but I forgot all of it except the number in which I can now count to 99 in Japanese :) Inchi, ni, son, yan, go, roku, nichi, hachi, ryu, jyu. Jyu and ryu might be the wrong was round but for example to say 53 you say 5 10 3 so it would be: go jyu son and it's really easy.

Then we had a session with Chris Dennis who is a sports journalist and he can speak French fluently, mandarin, Italian, German and Spanish to a good level. He has interview Mo Farah, Arsene Wenger, Thierry Henry, Rafa Nadal, Marion Bartoli and many other sportsmen and women and we did a recording session which was cool.

We then had a workshop on canon in which we learnt how they advertise in other countries

Finally we had Symantec which again was about advertisement

I got a Symantec shirt and memory stick etc and some good pens so that was good

Jesus dropped me off at Piggott where my parents then collected me after Anna's parents evening

Watched Arsenal vs Anderlecht

Bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.