RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

SUP Race

The great thing about living near the beach, and visiting daily, is that you never know what will be going on. Yesterday it was a volleyball tournament, today stand-up paddleboard races. The only issue is that I don't typically carry my expensive DSLR's when I'm really going to the beach to play volleyball, so I only had my point and shoot along to record this event. I was shooting blind (that LCD screen is really hard to see in the bright sun and my body was too sandy/sweaty to bring the camera's viewfinder to my eye) so I just pushed the button hoping to get something worthwhile of the start to this relay race. The guy on the left is a local beach vendor name Juan, don't know the guy on the right, but I liked the lines their bodies and boards made as they headed for the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.