Glass house

Back to RHS Wisley, this time to get a few plants to replace those I dug out yesterday. But I couldn't resist slipping in for half an hour five minutes. The panzer mums, grey hordes, Ninja grannies and berserker kids were out in force, surrounding all my favourite trees, but the low sun on the glass house enabled me to stand back and eek out as much contrast as I could to highlight its geometry.

One of the berserker kids was kicking a ball in to the flower beds with his mother! What's the world coming to?

Spatchcock chicken for tea. It smells fantastic.

Think I'll go see Fury tonight. Those Hollywood panzers are a bit less intimidating.

Correction: what a brutal film but fell short of Band of Brothers for me - the ending was a bit too much. The tank sequences, however, are astonishing. No wonder that allied tank crews were terrified of the German tiger tanks. Not one for weak stomachs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.