StroudWomble

By StroudWomble

Evening Canal

I never tire of this view, I have blipped from here before about 3 times. This is the new section of canal that was completed last year, prior to this being made this was just scrubland. I love the way the railway viaduct in the distance reflects in the water and the corrugated effect of the wall to the right creates light and shadows. The wall is holding up a giant rubbish dump that was cut through by this new section of canal, the top of the dump is now a nature reserve area with meadow planting and new trees.

Bertie and I walked along here tonight just as the light was fading, the early evenings now being more evident with the clock change. I like to think that this gives this a different and dramatic feel to the previous photos that I've taken from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.