John Van de Graaff

By VandeGraaff

Notre Dame au Feu Rouge

"Notre Dame at a Red Light" is the title. I had just boarded a # 47 bus in front of the cathedral. It was as crowded as any bus I've encountered here, but I worked my way next to the first available window on the left, as the bus stopped at a red light. All I had to do was point my camera through the window and click the shutter.

The facade of Notre Dame is lit by the gentle light from the cloudless sunset in the west behind us (the time is 16:23).

I always love reflections, and there are two of them here: the bigger one is from the roof of a car, and the smaller one on the left is from a rear window (I think). The motorcycles (including the one with a red cabin--echoing the red light, of course) are ubiquitous in Paris (but far, far less annoying with their noise than, say, in Rome).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.