Nut Press

By katheastman

Saturday afternoon in the Park

I probably chose to do too much today but somehow I got away with it managed to fit everything in.

In the morning, Mum & I went into Cardiff to meet up with author and Twitter pal, Laura Wilkinson, at her Cardiff book signing.

Then I dropped Mum home and made for Pontypool Park, just in time for kick off. Despite the other events on today, I desperately wanted to try and make this home game because the park always looks stunning in Autumn when the leaves turn. It rained all the way there and all the way home but during the game, it mostly stayed dry and the sun even came out briefly, so I could see the colours in all their glory. Plus Pontypool won, so it was well worth the rush to get there.

I drove home, showered, did a quick change and then went to Cwmbran for the evening and my cousin's engagement party. She and her fiancee both looked stunning and the party was a really good one. I was pretty glad we had a room in the pub and could stay overnight though.

It was a busy old day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.