Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Walking on water ...

Crazily, I went for a solitary walk today. The rain was pelting down, and I had a notion to see how high the Echaig had risen. I parked at Benmore Gardens and set off along the riverside path ... until it turned into the river. I'd been enjoying the terrifying surge of the water as it rushed past me on the far side of some bushes, and I'd seen where it was forcing its way onto the path up drainage channels, but here it had become so deep that it'd have topped my boots. As a man I met pointed out, wellies really are the only footwear in these conditions.

So I walked round the back of Benmore Gardens instead, and back through the Gardens themselves. I took so many photos of golden and red trees that I was sure my phone would never work again, for it was pretty wet by the time I'd finished.

As I said: crazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.