Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

If you go down to the woods today

You're sure of a big surprise!

The surprise being that my children managed to drag themselves away from their gadgets and come out for some fresh air.

We had a lovely walk in the sunshine with the dogs, around Pocket Park then refuelled at the Linton Kitchen. Alfie had a huge Serrano ham and mozzarella sandwich and said to me 'If you made me a sandwich like this every day I'd love you so much!'. Well I can't pretend I didn't already know the way to my son's heart. He really does love his food!

The eagle eyed amongst you may notice Poppy is wearing the same clothes she had on yesterday. She seems be going through a teenage 'hoodie' phase already. I suggested halloween crafts tomorrow. She looked at me liked I'd suggested we spend all day watching The Teletubbies.

It seems only 5 minutes since she was into Baby Born and fairy dresses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.