Edgey

By Edgey

Eye Appointment

Another dark and dreary day... Raining even worse than yesterday... However a friend of mine messaged me this morning telling they had to get a train to Glasgow and they looked like a drowned rat. I thought this was quite funny so a few other messages ensued to and fro. Hence, by the end I was the bad man from hell Hahahaa !!
I have to go out later to get some shopping in as I have my Milly staying for a few days while shes on half term holiday .. so for the rest of this week I will be subjected to Hollyoaks, Rules of Engagement and countless films as shes a film nerd - her words not mine. I dont mind the films so much they are cool films she likes.. but Hollyoaks ? Really?
Anyway, as Milly wasn't allowed to take her cats to Newcastle when she moved there in July, I have Screech and Jess (aka The Kids) staying with me full time.. Screech here was asking me this morning when he was due an eye checkup at Specsavers... Im sure he thinks hes human and has ADHD or whatever its called... hes a constant attention seeker. At least his mums here for a few days now to take some of the pressure off me.

Screech in the meantime wasnt impressed with my vocal reply to his eye appointment question .... My Answer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.