f/Stop f/Start again

By annewokingham

Enjoying the sunshine

Having bought bulbs and winter annuals for pots, I thought I had better get on and plant them . It was wonderful to be out in the sunshine this afternoon. The only sad part was that I had to dispose of the summer plants still flowering in the pots, due to this mild weather. But they had to go. time for change.

I did well at camera club last night with my first AV competition. There were 10 entries, from 5 people. My film of our trip to San Francisco scored 18/20, and a shorter AV of a trip to Dorset in the spring scored 20/20 and WON! AV's are a great way to share photos which are not in themselves competition winners, but the reason I won last night is because the judge enjoyed the variety of shots I included. So each one is part of a story, and includes landscapes and people, some wide and some close ups.

If you are interested and have 3.5 mins to spare, it's on my youtube channel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.