Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Lots of Walking

This morning I had my Drs appointment, I'd never seen this Dr before, she mentioned she was originally from Zim., funnily even if she'd not told me that, I'd have said she reminded me of the SA Drs, there's definitely a difference in the way they 'operate' compared to the British Drs.

I'm going for a cervical spine X-ray tomorrow as the Dr thinks my ongoing morning headaches maybe caused by neck spasms, in addition she prescribed a tablet to prevent migraine, which I'll start tonight and another tablet for nerve pain in my neck, so for once in an age I'm looking forward to sleeping tonight and not scared. Both tablets can cause drowsiness so I think I'm going to enjoy a deep sleep too, for a change. I was advised to change my Pillow and experiment with different types, and also told to stay away from the memory-foam one.

Hopefully I won't have to stay on the medication forever (could get expensive) - I have a 28 day supply to keep me going for now.

Visited my Mum with Lola this afternoon, we are training the two dogs to behave when indoors and not chase and play wildly like they do outdoors, we have to get it right before Christmas otherwise we'll not be spending Christmas together. So far (only 2nd week) there has been an improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.