twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

13th Floor Elevators

Early up; set to around 7; headed in for the least interesting team meeting since the last one, and then out into the driving rain for a couple of visits to take me home.

First one is going to be cataclysmic; looking at previous history and what I'm about to do... Second one was a revisit to Leith tower blocks Persevere Court. 13th floor visit and the lift is out.... So I then have to work out which lift to take to what floor, then negotiate the rabbit warren of fire exits and stairs up and down before finding the property. Felt more like 20 Flight Rock by the time I staggered out into the pissing rain. Still, once you're soaked, that's it. On the way home, I found a gate open and had a rummage around the vacant factory building just off Newhaven Road; I need to go back for a decent look sometime. It all got a bit and Schuh for a while.

Home, hot shower, hotter soup and dry clothes.

And quiet afternoon working, interspersed with MOT failure news (under £300; represents a moral victory) and new job app which I'm avoiding doing right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.